Double Game Week rule

Article author
Paul
  • Updated

For players that have International and/or 2 Club fixtures in the same Game Week:

- If the player is in the match day squad for the first fixture, the player's score will count and the second fixture will not. If he's on the bench and doesn't make an appearance, this is counted as an appearance.

- If the player is in the match day squad for the second fixture only, the player's score in the second fixture will count.

- If the player is in the match day squad for both fixtures, only the score in the first fixture will count.

This also means that in the unlikely event that a player is in the match day squads for their club and country in the same Game Week, it is the first fixture that counts.

Was this article helpful?

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.